Gena01.com Forum
December 11, 2017, 12:34:20 am *
Welcome, Guest. Please login or register.

Login with username, password and session length
 
   Home   Help Search Tags Login Register  
Pages: 1 2 [3] 4
  Print  
Author Topic: Win32Pad 1.5.9.1  (Read 76700 times)
0 Members and 1 Guest are viewing this topic.
guidorobben
Newbie
*
Posts: 3


« Reply #30 on: December 09, 2005, 04:59:49 am »

Just tried and copy your chinese text in win32pad and it worked like a charm.

Can you give some more info on your PC? Like OS, MEM, etc...
Logged
Metalbrain
Newbie
*
Posts: 2


« Reply #31 on: December 10, 2005, 01:42:08 pm »

I think I've found a bug.

I can't display character this character: ­ (code: 0xAD,ALT+0173). The character seems to be there but with a width of 0 pixels (because using the cursor keys, it notices there's something there).

This happened with version 1.5.7, and still happens with version 1.5.9.1 . Changing the font from Fixedsys to Times New Roman didn't help.

PD: Previewing the post it seems the forum can't display it either...
Logged
Guest
« Reply #32 on: December 10, 2005, 02:35:57 pm »

Quote (guidorobben @ Dec. 09 2005,04:59)
Just tried and copy your chinese text in win32pad and it worked like a charm.

Can you give some more info on your PC? Like OS, MEM, etc...

My OS is windows XP sp1,which language is chinese.
This BUG isn't  in  win32pad 1.5.0 .
But it is in win32pad 1.5.9.1 .
Logged
Guest
« Reply #33 on: December 12, 2005, 08:05:46 pm »

I think i also found a bug. The win32pad.ini get's saved to Documents and Settings\Joe Smith\Application Data\Gena01\win32pad instead of the home directory where Win32Pad is installed. First i thought that's because i have the zip version, but then the same thing also happened with the setup exe version(v1.5.9.1).

And after the problem, a suggestion, or two.

A 'margin' where you can define it's size, now it's one 'space', i want more :)

...

A 'text' setting for 'line numbers' (font, color, background color, selected line color).

So i can match the document and the line numbers. Oh and that line between the two is also kind of funny, can you make it flat?
Logged
Guest
« Reply #34 on: December 12, 2005, 08:13:40 pm »

Oh, and i agree with davidshq, tabs would be simply marvelous. Once you get hooked on them, like i did in Opera(the browser), you just can't live without.
Logged
therube
Full Member
***
Posts: 118



« Reply #35 on: December 13, 2005, 07:01:40 pm »

@Joe Smith, that is not a bug.
Quote

Version 1.5.8: [07/14/2005]
+ Added code to be Windows XP compliant. It will read/write to user's Application directory if win32pad.ini is not found in the same directory as win32pad.exe

So, manually copy win32pad.ini from Application Data... into the Win32pad.exe directory.
Logged
Guest
« Reply #36 on: December 14, 2005, 05:01:28 am »

A feature, not a bug, oh what a twisted turn :)

May i ask where's the point in doing it this way? What's the advantage over saving the .ini to the home dir right away?
Logged
therube
Full Member
***
Posts: 118



« Reply #37 on: December 14, 2005, 12:51:50 pm »

IMO, there is no point.
But it does make it Windows XP compliant - which I could care less about.

Maybe WinXP should be made Win32pad compliant!  What a nice OS it would be then ':)'.
Logged
Guest
« Reply #38 on: December 14, 2005, 01:08:02 pm »

Hey what about having a win64pad?

Sure would come in handy
Logged
Gena01
Administrator
Sr. Member
*****
Posts: 423



WWW
« Reply #39 on: December 15, 2005, 02:48:50 pm »

Sorry. I know it's been rather quiet... or too quiet here lately... at least on my part. I've been busy. Lots of stuff going on. Among all the stuff that's happening I am putting together the next win32pad release.

Here is preliminary changelog:
======================
+ Added Unicode file support. (Experimental)
+ Changed Copy to Clipboard to copy Unicode text. (Experimental)
+ Added .text file extension to Open/Save filters.
x "Save As" wasn't asking permission to overwrite the file.
x Fixed focus transfer after Replace All.
x Increased the Search/Replace to 255 characters from 80.

Stay tuned,

Gena01
Logged
henrik
Newbie
*
Posts: 22


« Reply #40 on: December 16, 2005, 04:36:44 pm »

Asking for more all the time...
Would it be possible to add some sort of possibility to edit the file type filters?

E.g. because I'm not using PHP I would like to remove that type, but sometimes I want to open an ebs file (*.ebs, *.txt) and would like to add that.

Thanks for a great program!
Logged
therube
Full Member
***
Posts: 118



« Reply #41 on: December 18, 2005, 10:52:32 am »

Not that I've ever used File Types, but why not have them in the .ini file?  That way one could make changes at will.
Logged
Guest
« Reply #42 on: December 27, 2005, 11:27:49 am »

why win32pad can't read Nlite ini files e.g. Last Session.ini
while when I open it via WordPad it works
I'll attatch the file for ya,
Logged
00coday
Newbie
*
Posts: 2


« Reply #43 on: December 29, 2005, 10:51:43 am »

I believe that the below request was not posted in the correct place:
===============================================

I would like to see a way to comment/uncomment a selected section of a file.  By comment I mean prepend a character or characters to the front of a line in the file.  

I understand that this poses a problem with the different programming languages that are out there.  Along those lines I would suggest that the character to be prepended be a user setting.  Or better yet, allow the setting to change based on the extension of the open file.  Just a thought.
Logged
Guest
« Reply #44 on: January 06, 2006, 09:32:05 am »

Quote (Gena01 @ Dec. 15 2005,14:48)
+ Added Unicode file support. (Experimental)


Oh, as a long time User of Win32Pad I was just about to ask for that. It would be fantastic having Unicode support. I'm looking forward this next release.

While I'm about to write, I've to annoyances that would be great to disappear.
1. If the document loaded is scrolled to somewhere and I drag another file over the applications window (to drop it elsewhere on the desktop or another app), the document jumps to the top when leaving the windows with the dragging mouse cursor.
2. Mousewheel scrolling is always a soft scrolling that will consume much time, is there any way to disable this and get a "hard" scroll like in any other app?

Thanks,
Jürgen
Logged
Tags:
Pages: 1 2 [3] 4
  Print  
 
Jump to:  

Powered by MySQL Powered by PHP Powered by SMF 1.1.21 | SMF © 2015, Simple Machines | Sitemap Valid XHTML 1.0! Valid CSS!