Gena01.com Forum
December 16, 2017, 01:36:42 pm *
Welcome, Guest. Please login or register.

Login with username, password and session length
 
   Home   Help Search Tags Login Register  
Pages: [1] 2 3 4
  Print  
Author Topic: Win32Pad 1.5.0 Feedback  (Read 70400 times)
0 Members and 1 Guest are viewing this topic.
Gena01
Administrator
Sr. Member
*****
Posts: 423



WWW
« on: January 07, 2004, 02:21:47 am »

Please report feedback on Win32Pad 1.5.0 in this thread.

Gena01
Logged
henrik
Newbie
*
Posts: 22


« Reply #1 on: January 07, 2004, 12:03:42 pm »

Nice!
I do not know if this is a bug that has been in previous versions.
The line number and the file has different heights. That is if you have a file with more than eg 50 lines, the line number and the selected line is not aligned.

I have win xp sp1 and win32pad 1.5.0.
I have these settings (I started from an clean install)
[Config]
Font=Verdana
dwEffects=0
CharSet=0
FontSize=160
BackColor=16777215
FontColor=0
[View]
SavePosition=1
FullPath=1
TabsToSpaces=1
left=22
top=22
right=1072
bottom=771
Logged
Guest
« Reply #2 on: January 07, 2004, 12:28:24 pm »

Greetings...

Win32Pad v1.5.0 is a neat little editor.  I've been using Win32Pad for a while now and I really like it.

In this lastest release, the Outdent in the edit menu and the right-click menu doesn't appear to work, though the keyboard command Shift-Tab does work.  I'm using Win 98SE.

Also, I think an additional button in the toolbar to toggle the OnTop status of Win32Pad would make switching back and forth quicker and it would indicate which mode you are in.

Thanks for making Win32Pad available...

...Ringo
Logged
mrtech
Newbie
*
Posts: 15


« Reply #3 on: January 07, 2004, 07:43:51 pm »

It might be your version of the riched20.dll can you check you windows\system32 directory and pull up the Properties of the file in the version tab.

I had somewhate similar mysterious issues with another feature.
Logged
henrik
Newbie
*
Posts: 22


« Reply #4 on: January 08, 2004, 03:07:01 am »

The file riched20.dll has the Version 3.0.
Logged
Guest
« Reply #5 on: January 08, 2004, 09:15:43 am »

With this config:

[Config]
Font=Fixedsys
dwEffects=0
CharSet=0
FontSize=220
BackColor=16744448
FontColor=16777215

It is hard to locate the cursor.  I know you should be able to change the cursor color, you just have to find how.  WORD has an option for a blue background and white text and the cursor is white.  I don't like the blue they use though..

I'm challenging you because once you'll find how, you'll learn more around this and never forget later.
Logged
mrtech
Newbie
*
Posts: 15


« Reply #6 on: January 08, 2004, 01:51:27 pm »

Quote (henrik @ Jan. 08 2004,03:07)
The file riched20.dll has the Version 3.0.

In the version tab, what is the file version it should look something like this: 5.30.23.1211
Logged
henrik
Newbie
*
Posts: 22


« Reply #7 on: January 08, 2004, 03:02:11 pm »

Quote (mrtech @ Jan. 08 2004,19:51)
Quote (henrik @ Jan. 08 2004,03:07)
The file riched20.dll has the Version 3.0.

In the version tab, what is the file version it should look something like this: 5.30.23.1211

That would be the same as you said, 5.30.23.1211 then.
Logged
Guest
« Reply #8 on: January 11, 2004, 10:44:49 pm »

I've noticed that, when "word wrap" mode is on, the total number of lines shows up as "0" -- For example, when I first open a text document with word wrap on, the bottom right of the window shows "Col:1 Ln: 1/0". I realize that calculating the total number of lines in word wrap mode is tricky, so for now perhaps simply omit displaying the total number of lines when in word wrap mode?

Also, I have a suggestion. When the "Full Path in Title" option is checked, the full path is also shown in the taskbar button, making it hard to quickly identify individual files if there are several documents open from the same directory. Would it be possible to show the full path only the title bar, and have the taskbar button show just the file name without the path?

Thanks for such a wonderful text editor! :)
Logged
Guest
« Reply #9 on: January 14, 2004, 09:46:23 am »

Hi. I like to use the font "Fixedsys" but can't do it.
I select this font in options, then go back to editor: now old text is in "Fixedsys" but if i try to type new one it is not in "Fixedsys". :-(((
OS: WindowsXP SP1
Logged
Guest
« Reply #10 on: January 14, 2004, 09:58:53 am »

Hi. When i open text file with many line of text and with option "Line numbers" turned on i see that line numbers are not corresponds to their lines  :-(((
Best regards.
Logged
Guest
« Reply #11 on: January 14, 2004, 01:16:06 pm »

Quote (Guest @ Jan. 11 2004,22:44)
Also, I have a suggestion. When the "Full Path in Title" option is checked, the full path is also shown in the taskbar button, making it hard to quickly identify individual files if there are several documents open from the same directory. Would it be possible to show the full path only the title bar, and have the taskbar button show just the file name without the path?

Agree
Logged
Guest
« Reply #12 on: January 16, 2004, 12:50:01 am »

gena01:

win32pad is a good choice for replacing the windows notepad.
seems it has a big enhancing since this upgrade.
but what about the unicode support? this feature is still not added.
maybe it is not easy to make, but it's really important. please give a consideration.

thanks
xx
Logged
Guest
« Reply #13 on: January 17, 2004, 01:50:11 pm »

Can I ask how "paste" is programmed in Win32Pad?

Win32Pad is the only editor I know that can successfully paste a clipboard written by Word 2000 under Win95, without corrupting certain characters (e.g. without left and right quotes becoming ASCII quotes).

I have tried programming "paste" myself (in Delphi), by calling "GetClipBoardData (CF_TEXT)", but these characters are still corrupted.

I'd be very interested to know how you do it!

Ciarán Ó Duibhín.
Logged
Guest
« Reply #14 on: January 17, 2004, 02:20:36 pm »

Oops - when I described how Win32Pad correctly pastes a clipboard written by Word 2000 under Win 95, I was using v1.3.2.  Now I just upgraded to v1.5.0, and I find it is different - it changes left and right quotes into ASCII quotes, like the other editors do.  So I've gone back to v1.3.2.

Makes the question even more interesting, though!

Ciarán Ó Duibhín.
Logged
Tags:
Pages: [1] 2 3 4
  Print  
 
Jump to:  

Powered by MySQL Powered by PHP Powered by SMF 1.1.21 | SMF © 2015, Simple Machines | Sitemap Valid XHTML 1.0! Valid CSS!