Gena01.com Forum
November 24, 2017, 12:34:35 am *
Welcome, Guest. Please login or register.

Login with username, password and session length
 
   Home   Help Search Tags Login Register  
Pages: [1]
  Print  
Author Topic: Win32Whois 0.9.13  (Read 39213 times)
0 Members and 1 Guest are viewing this topic.
Gena01
Administrator
Sr. Member
*****
Posts: 423



WWW
« on: June 18, 2007, 04:30:56 pm »

Please report issues, bug reports, ideas here.

Gena01
Logged
m.soentges
Newbie
*
Posts: 1


« Reply #1 on: June 28, 2007, 07:29:48 am »

Hi,

I found your nice whois client for windows just a few minutes ago. My colleagues were asking for a windows solution, cause they don't like using a SSH shell to a Linux system just for whois lookups. So I was quite happy when I found your windows client.

There is however some improvement to be done for querying whois.denic.de for .de domains. The default request only shows whether a domain is availble or in use. I suggest to insert "-T ace,dn" just before the domain name, this will instruct whois.denic.de to deliver all domain information including nameservers, holder-c, admin-c and so on.

Perhaps you'll take this into consideration and include it into 0.9.14.

I'm sure, many people would like that, too, especially those frequently requesting .de domains.

Best regards

Mark Soentges
Duisburg, Germany
Logged
sergey_ukr
Newbie
*
Posts: 2


« Reply #2 on: August 02, 2007, 03:09:26 pm »

Hi,
I'm quite interested to know, how do you discover the domain from the given web site address? For example, when I type www.informatik.uni-augsburg.de, the program outputs Domain: uni-augsburg.de. Which is correct. But how do you do this? Do you maintain internal database of all top level and country code top level domains or do you use some DNS lookup to discover this informaton.

Sergiy,
Augsburg, Germany
Logged
sergey_ukr
Newbie
*
Posts: 2


« Reply #3 on: August 02, 2007, 03:13:58 pm »

... and do you have then also to maintain the lists of all public second level domains (co.uk, etc.)?
Logged
Yakumo
Guest
« Reply #4 on: April 04, 2008, 10:17:22 am »

Any chance of a quick upgrade for the .asia ccTLD? Smiley
Logged
Ruford42
Guest
« Reply #5 on: April 16, 2008, 09:43:44 am »

Could you add a second input box or toolbar so that users can specify a given WHOIS server.   For instance, querying specific netblocks at ARIN or RIPE usually means I have to resort to another client.   
Logged
boleemenee
Guest
« Reply #6 on: May 06, 2008, 08:41:46 am »

IDN support will be great too

суп.su = xn--o1adg.su

etc..
Logged
boleemenee
Guest
« Reply #7 on: August 12, 2008, 12:27:09 pm »

new zone: .me

en.wikipedia.org/wiki/.me
Logged
Richard
Guest
« Reply #8 on: September 01, 2008, 02:31:27 am »

Doesn't seem to have support for .fm TLD.
Logged
Richard
Guest
« Reply #9 on: September 04, 2008, 01:25:20 pm »

Well I dug around, and apparently dot.fm doesn't have a proper WHOIS server, only a web-based lookup.  Sheesh.
Logged
pavshinAN
Newbie
*
Posts: 1



« Reply #10 on: August 03, 2012, 09:22:11 am »

But how do you do this? Do you maintain internal database of all top level and country code top level domains or do you use some DNS lookup to discover this informaton.
Logged

 *Link Removed*  в Москве
Tags:
Pages: [1]
  Print  
 
Jump to:  

Powered by MySQL Powered by PHP Powered by SMF 1.1.21 | SMF © 2015, Simple Machines | Sitemap Valid XHTML 1.0! Valid CSS!