Gena01.com Forum
December 13, 2017, 06:09:31 am *
Welcome, Guest. Please login or register.

Login with username, password and session length
 
   Home   Help Search Tags Login Register  
Pages: 1 [2]
  Print  
Author Topic: Win32Pad 1.3.2 Feedback  (Read 38566 times)
0 Members and 1 Guest are viewing this topic.
therube
Full Member
***
Posts: 118



« Reply #15 on: July 01, 2003, 06:39:24 pm »

Find (Ctrl-F), dialog causes keyboard to become unresponsive.


A Find, whether successful or not, causes keyboard/arrow keys to no longer respond in win32pad.  A mouse click in the window, or changing the active window & changing back to win32pad restores normal operation.


Occurs is '98 & Win2K.  v1.32
Logged
Guest
« Reply #16 on: July 02, 2003, 09:13:20 am »

Lot of bugs to deal with..  hope Gena will be able to handle the pressure.

When 1.3.5?
Logged
therube
Full Member
***
Posts: 118



« Reply #17 on: July 02, 2003, 05:10:01 pm »

Edit - Insert - Insert File, dialog causes keyboard to become unresponsive.


Insert File, whether successful or not, causes keyboard/arrow keys to no longer respond in win32pad.  A mouse click in the window, or changing the active window & changing back to win32pad restores normal operation.


Occurs is '98 & Win2K.  v1.32
Logged
therube
Full Member
***
Posts: 118



« Reply #18 on: July 02, 2003, 05:32:19 pm »

Now this only happened on two consective occasions today, & I have not been able to duplicate (triplicate) it - though I have tried...


Error with, File has changed.  Reload? dialog.


Had a file open in win32pad.  file1.
Create a second file.  file2.
Renamed file2 to file1.
Clicked w32p window.
w32p correctly brought up the dialog, File has been changed.  Reload?
I answer YES.
Then the dialog comes up, Do you want to save your changes?
I answer NO.
The file reloaded, or did it?  But the changes were not reflected in what I was viewing on the screen.  (I may not be correct on this part?)

The above occurred with my "work" computer - Win98.


Ok, I did get the same two dialogs - though the changes were reflected & this time it only did it once.

This occurred with my "home" computer - Win2K.  And I can't get it to do it again!


I was thinking .INI file.  Must be tracking something in there, & once it's set ...  But I deleted it altogether & tried again, but still I cannot get it to duplicate the error.  Looked through the registry but do not see anything in there.


BTW I have only recently started using v1.32.
Logged
therube
Full Member
***
Posts: 118



« Reply #19 on: July 02, 2003, 06:01:10 pm »

Ok - got it - I think.

Open file1 in renamer.
Make a single change - like delete a character.
Do not save the file.

Open file1 in a second application (vim editor in my case).
Make a change - like add the string "xyz".
Save the file.

Jump back to w32p.
Dialog comes up [correctly], File has been changed.  Reload?
Answer Yes.
Dialog comes up [incorrectly], Do you wish to save your changes?
Answer No.
Changes are reflected in the file - the string "xyz" is there.


So, this is only occuring if there are unsaved changes in w32p when the Reload dialog comes up.  If there were no unsaved changes, the Reload comes up & works as expected.
Logged
therube
Full Member
***
Posts: 118



« Reply #20 on: July 02, 2003, 06:06:10 pm »

Suggestion.

Increase the number of MRU's displayed.  Even in a "typical" non-maximized, 640x480 window, you could probably display 10 MRU's.
Logged
Gena01
Administrator
Sr. Member
*****
Posts: 423



WWW
« Reply #21 on: July 03, 2003, 09:50:38 am »

Hmm.. so many replies.. Yes i know about some of the issues. It seems like it's not setting the focus correctly for the focus area.

I will look into this once I come back from my 4th of July trip.

Have a happy 4th of July! :)

Gena01
Logged
snakefoot
Newbie
*
Posts: 3


WWW
« Reply #22 on: July 07, 2003, 04:38:53 pm »

Hope every1 in the us (And everywhere else) had a enjoyable 4th of july :cool:

Been playing a little more with Win32pad, and discovered a really weird behavior with intending.

If I select a few lines in text-file and press the Tab-key, then the first selected line is replaced with the very first line in the file.
Logged
laserlight
Newbie
*
Posts: 32



WWW
« Reply #23 on: July 10, 2003, 06:43:58 am »

hmm... I cant seem to reproduce that, snakefoot

the normal operation should be to indent the selected text, and it certainly is working for me.
Logged
Guest
« Reply #24 on: July 24, 2003, 09:53:08 am »

It'd be great if you add a feature to remember

1) Open All files *.*
2) Save as all files *.*

It'd be easier to work with .cpp, .c, etc files
Logged
Gena01
Administrator
Sr. Member
*****
Posts: 423



WWW
« Reply #25 on: July 24, 2003, 10:00:30 am »

I started working on the next bugfix version. Most of the stuff is based on the posts to this thread, so keep posting.

Gena01
Logged
Guest
« Reply #26 on: July 25, 2003, 08:47:13 am »

Hi,

The file name displayed in the titlebar when "full path display" is turned on is a strange mixture of DOS 8.3 format path and long file name.
Could it be pure long path and file name, please?

Thanks & Regards,
Gyula
Logged
Gena01
Administrator
Sr. Member
*****
Posts: 423



WWW
« Reply #27 on: July 26, 2003, 08:40:24 pm »

Quote (Guest @ June 28 2003,09:24)
I've got an strange error with the fonts.
If i change the font in the editor preferences (i allways choose terminal - bold - 9) i got that typo ok.
But if i close and reopen the prog, i get other (wich i don't know wich font is), but go to preferences , and the font is selected ok, push OK and get the font changed ... strange.
So anytime i open the prog i must go to options - preferences - editor - font ... and just it ok to get the correct font.
I'm ussing Win XP Pro
BTW the program is very nice and quick !
Thanks :D

This is supposed to be fixed. Are you sure that you are using the latest 1.3.2 version? I just checked it and it's fine on Win2k!

Gena01
Logged
Tags:
Pages: 1 [2]
  Print  
 
Jump to:  

Powered by MySQL Powered by PHP Powered by SMF 1.1.21 | SMF © 2015, Simple Machines | Sitemap Valid XHTML 1.0! Valid CSS!