Gena01.com Forum
December 11, 2017, 04:34:53 am *
Welcome, Guest. Please login or register.

Login with username, password and session length
 
   Home   Help Search Tags Login Register  
Pages: [1] 2 3
  Print  
Author Topic: Bugs in Win32Pad 1.2.2  (Read 56944 times)
0 Members and 1 Guest are viewing this topic.
Gena01
Administrator
Sr. Member
*****
Posts: 423



WWW
« on: March 30, 2003, 02:22:34 pm »

Please use this thread to report ideas, bugs, flames, etc...

Gena01
Logged
Guest
« Reply #1 on: March 31, 2003, 10:27:43 am »

I like winpad very much.  I was hoping that 1.22 would
have a 'keep on top' option.  If winpad had this feature it
would be my definite top choice.  The keep on top feature
is so important to me that i'll have to continue using Metapad.
Logged
Gena01
Administrator
Sr. Member
*****
Posts: 423



WWW
« Reply #2 on: March 31, 2003, 10:51:08 am »

it already does. did for a long time. It's in the system menu "Always on Top" :)

Gena01



Logged
Guest
« Reply #3 on: April 01, 2003, 02:43:24 pm »

Actually, it's when you right click the icon on the task bar?
Logged
Guest
« Reply #4 on: April 02, 2003, 08:33:30 am »

win32pad cant seem to remember what font i want (terminal)

it keeps thinking I want Tahoma, I dont know if this is 'just me'
but its driving me nutz lol

Other than that, I have been using your program for only a short while, but I like it!
Logged
Gena01
Administrator
Sr. Member
*****
Posts: 423



WWW
« Reply #5 on: April 02, 2003, 11:53:06 am »

Hmm... it works fine here.. just tested 1.2.2 w/ Terminal size 9. don't forget that you need to click "OK" in Options for the changes to take effect..

If you have a problem, then please describe it in every detail step by step of when, how and where to duplicate the problem. Thanks.

Gena01
Logged
Robert
Newbie
*
Posts: 29


« Reply #6 on: April 03, 2003, 04:19:26 am »

Hi, Genadi

I am very pleased that win32pad is still going strong(er).
There is one "improvement" however, that I'm not too happy about:

x After the file is loaded, or "reverted".......if zero changes is made, the revert button should be disabled.

This can be very inconvenient when using win32pad to view (for instance) log-files that are still growing while looking at the data. I used to be able to load the data that was added since I last opened the file using the "revert" function, but now it stays disabled because I don't (want to) edit the file, but only analyse its contents....

I hope you understand what I mean, and that the "revert" option (or "Reload from file" as it is now called) will be available (again) if data was added to the file from another program as well. If this is too much of a problem, then maybe you could consider making your change available as an option...

Keep up!
Robert
Logged
Fluxo
Newbie
*
Posts: 1


« Reply #7 on: April 03, 2003, 07:54:19 pm »

As a feature suggestion, it would be nice if you could specify a column for it to word wrap at.  There's some things you might want to use a text editor for, such as usenet, where you need line lengths to be a maximum of a certain amount of characters.
Logged
Gena01
Administrator
Sr. Member
*****
Posts: 423



WWW
« Reply #8 on: April 03, 2003, 08:44:57 pm »

Robert, I am going to revert this change in the next release. I was a bit uncertain about this change before.

Gena01
Logged
Koala
Newbie
*
Posts: 6


« Reply #9 on: April 03, 2003, 09:31:19 pm »

Hi,

Is there a limit to the size of the files that win32pad can open? I got a 3 meg log file....that win32pad refuses to open...it juz freezes.  :(
Logged
Gena01
Administrator
Sr. Member
*****
Posts: 423



WWW
« Reply #10 on: April 03, 2003, 10:54:10 pm »

Quote (Koala @ April 03 2003,21:31)
Hi,

Is there a limit to the size of the files that win32pad can open? I got a 3 meg log file....that win32pad refuses to open...it juz freezes.  :(


Hmm... you sure you using the latest version?

Gena01
Logged
Koala
Newbie
*
Posts: 6


« Reply #11 on: April 04, 2003, 09:26:40 am »

Oops.....blur me! My hotkey called up an older version of Win32pad. Tongue

Yeap! The new version works now.  Thanx!!  :laugh:

Err.....but just out of curiousity. Is there any limitation to the file size that win32pad can open?

Also are there plans to add support for column/block copy?
Eg.  I wan to copy/delete the first 10 characters from line 5-20?

Great work as usual. Keep it up!
Logged
Guest
« Reply #12 on: April 07, 2003, 02:31:16 am »

I love this software, and only have one problem with it really.  When you highlight text and then try to insert a tab, the entire line highlights instead of deleting the text that was highlighted and inserting a new tab.  Is this a bug or something that was designed on purpose?

Regards,

D Caplinger
Logged
Gena01
Administrator
Sr. Member
*****
Posts: 423



WWW
« Reply #13 on: April 07, 2003, 07:57:45 am »

This was done intentinally, to support Block Indent function. If you highlight multiple rows and hit <TAB> then it will indent the whole selected block.

Gena01
Logged
Guest
« Reply #14 on: April 07, 2003, 08:25:55 pm »

When the statusbar is disabled and I load a text that is longer than the window height, the vertical scrollbar does not appear. Can anybody reproduce this? My OS is Win2000SP2.
Logged
Tags:
Pages: [1] 2 3
  Print  
 
Jump to:  

Powered by MySQL Powered by PHP Powered by SMF 1.1.21 | SMF © 2015, Simple Machines | Sitemap Valid XHTML 1.0! Valid CSS!